Knowledgebase Support HMRC Useful links
Knowledgebase home
Tax Return Production
Accounts Production
Practice Management
VAT Filer
CloudConnect
Anti-Money Laundering
Support home
Hot Topics
SimpleStep Guides
Release Notes
Technical
Known Issues

HMRC Status
Useful Links
MTD for Agents MTD for Businesses What is MTD
Preparation
Agent Services Account
MTD for VAT
MTD for Income Tax
MTD for VAT
Digital Record Keeping
Quarterly Updates
Step-by-step Guide
HMRC's MTD Timeline
TaxCalc's MTD Journey

What happens to the data after I cancel?

Article ID: 3023
Last updated: 17 Oct, 2019

If you decide not to renew your Document Manager subscription, your account and any data will no longer be accessible. However, accounts can be reactivated within 90 days of cancellation.

Within the 90 day cancellation period you can contact us to make arrangements to allow access for up to 1 week to remove any documents. After 90 days your account and any subsequent data will no longer be accessible.

If you want to reactivate your account after 90 days, you will need to open a new account and start afresh.

Article ID: 3023
Last updated: 17 Oct, 2019
Revision: 1
Views: 22
This article was: