Knowledgebase Support HMRC Useful links
Knowledgebase home
Tax Return Production
Accounts Production
Practice Management
VAT Filer
CloudConnect
Anti-Money Laundering
Support home
Video Training Guides
NEW

Hot Topics
SimpleStep Guides
Release Notes
Technical
Known Issues

Service Status
Useful Links
What is MTD? Support for Accountants Support for Business
HMRC's MTD Timeline
Digital Requirements
TaxCalc's MTD Journey
MTD for VAT
MTD for Income Tax
MTD for Corporation Tax
MTD for VAT
MTD for Income Tax
MTD for Corporation Tax
Step-by-step Guide

Can I delete a Job?

Article ID: 2991
Last updated: 01 Nov, 2023

Depending on your permissions in Admin Centre, you can delete Jobs, Tasks or Jobs and Tasks, either individually or in bulk. However, please note that if you select to delete Jobs, all associated Tasks are also deleted.

To delete a Job and any associated Tasks:

  1. In Practice Manager, select Work Management.
  2. Select the Job from the list.
  3. From the Work Management menu, select Delete.
  4. The following message is displayed, 'Delete Job. This action will delete the Job. To confirm click Delete. This action cannot be reversed.'
  5. Click Delete to permanently delete the Job and any associated Tasks.

To delete Jobs, Tasks or Jobs and Tasks in bulk:

  1. Select a range of Jobs, Tasks or Jobs and Tasks from the list and click Bulk Delete.
  2. The following message is displayed, ‘This action will delete x jobs and/or tasks. To confirm click Delete. This action cannot be reversed.
  3. If any of the Jobs or Tasks selected have any time or expense assigned to them, the following message is displayed ‘This action will delete x jobs and/or tasks. Unable to delete x jobs and/or tasks due to time and expense association. To confirm click Delete. This action cannot be reversed.
  1. If you select to delete Tasks within a Job, but not the Job itself, the following message is displayed, ‘This action will delete 0 jobs and/or tasks. Unable to delete x tasks as the job must be selected.

Please note: If you select to delete a Task within a Job and the Job itself, all Tasks within that Job, as well as the Job, is deleted.

  1. Click Delete to permanently delete the Jobs and/ or Tasks.
Article ID: 2991
Last updated: 01 Nov, 2023
Revision: 3
Views: 497
This article was: