Knowledgebase Support HMRC Useful links
Knowledgebase home
Tax Return Production
Accounts Production
Client Hub
Practice Management
VAT Filer
CloudConnect
Anti-Money Laundering
Support home
Hot Topics
SimpleStep Guides
Release Notes
Technical
Known Issues

HMRC Status
Useful Links
MTD for Agents MTD for Businesses What is MTD
Preparation
Agent Services Account
MTD for VAT
MTD for Income Tax
MTD for VAT
Digital Record Keeping
Quarterly Updates
Step-by-step Guide
HMRC's MTD Timeline
TaxCalc's MTD Journey

Accountancy Practices and Tax Advisors
PRACTICE MANAGEMENT
Practice Management
Client Hub
Companies House Integration


PRACTICE COMPLIANCE
AML Centre
NEW

AML Identity Checking
GDPR Centre  
COMPLIANCE SERVICES
TAXATION AND HMRC
Tax Return Production
Vat Filer

FINANCIAL REPORTING
Accounts Production

COMPANY SECRETARIAL
Company Incorporator
Companies House Forms
COMMUNICATION MANAGEMENT
eSign Centre


SERVICES
CloudConnect

How to use the Bulk Consent Function within Consent Management

Article ID: 2827
Last updated: 26 Jul, 2018

This article will go through the bulk consent function within the consent management screen. This enables you to add a consent for all of your clients. Please note: At this moment in time, you are unable to choose specific clients/contacts. This functionality will be available in a future release.

Using the bulk consent function

Undo a bulk consent

Using the bulk consent function

Step 1: Launch Admin

Step 2: Click on Applications > Select Client Hub in the table > Customise Client Hub on the left hand side.

Step 3: Click on Client Consent (GDPR) > Select Bulk Export > Click Next.

Step 4: Select Next to Apply Bulk Consent.

Step 5: Select Consent Type and Apply to all clients and/or contacts.

Step 6: Apply a default status?

Then click Next

Step 7: Complete the fields based on:

  • Consent type
  • Consent Status
  • Method of consent
  • Date
  • Given/withdrawn by
  • Obtained by
  • Notes

Then click on Next > Finish. Then Finish and Save.

Undo a bulk consent

To undo a bulk consent within the consent management section as above. Click on Undo bulk consent on the right hand side as per the screenshot below:

Select the record you want to remove then click on Undo Consent.

All changes in Admin will be made after clicking on Finish and Save. Then closing Admin and re-opening TaxCalc.

For further information on using consent management or creating additional consent types please refer to the Knowledge Base articles below:

 How to use the Consent Management feature within Client Hub.

How to create additional consent types in Consent Management

Article ID: 2827
Last updated: 26 Jul, 2018
Revision: 4
Views: 81
This article was: