Knowledgebase Support HMRC Useful links
Knowledgebase home
Tax Return Production
Accounts Production
Client Hub
Practice Management
VAT Filer
CloudConnect
Anti-Money Laundering
Support home
Hot Topics
SimpleStep Guides
Release Notes
Technical
Known Issues

HMRC Status
Useful Links
MTD for Agents MTD for Businesses What is MTD
Preparation
Agent Services Account
MTD for VAT
MTD for Income Tax
MTD for VAT
Digital Record Keeping
Quarterly Updates
Step-by-step Guide
HMRC's MTD Timeline
TaxCalc's MTD Journey

Accountancy Practices and Tax Advisors
PRACTICE MANAGEMENT
Practice Management
Client Hub
Companies House Integration


PRACTICE COMPLIANCE
AML Centre
NEW

AML Identity Checking
GDPR Centre  
COMPLIANCE SERVICES
TAXATION AND HMRC
Tax Return Production
Vat Filer

FINANCIAL REPORTING
Accounts Production

COMPANY SECRETARIAL
Company Incorporator
Companies House Forms
COMMUNICATION MANAGEMENT
eSign Centre


SERVICES
CloudConnect

How to manage Portfolios

Article ID: 2594
Last updated: 08 Sep, 2016

It is possible to assign specific clients to specific users within the database. This can be done in the user's settings.

  1. In order to set the client restriction, go to Administration > Users > Edit User > Client Restriction.
  2. Select if the user is to have access to All Clients or Specific Clients.
  3. Choosing the Specific Clients option enables you to add or remove any clients that this particular user cannot view or edit.

Adding Selected Clients to the list

The process to add selected clients for a user is as follows.

  1. Highlight a single or multiple clients in the left hand column then click the Add option.
  2. The names will be moved across to the right hand column - these will be the clients that only that user can view and edit.
  3. When you have added the clients, click the Continue button.
  4. Alternatively you can add all clients then remove those you don't wish the user to see.

It is also possible to assign a user to a specific portfolio group within the Client Hub. This can be done by going to Client Hub>Edit Existing Client>Engagement.

Please note: By default, all users will be able to see all clients in the database. Users that have restricted access will only be able to see the clients that have been assigned to them. Other clients will be hidden and not show on the Client Hub screen for that user. The settings through the Administration section can be changed at any time by the admin user in the system. There is no limit to adding client restrictions within the database for existing users.

Article ID: 2594
Last updated: 08 Sep, 2016
Revision: 9
Views: 397
This article was: