Knowledgebase Support HMRC Useful links
Knowledgebase home
Tax Return Production
Accounts Production
Client Hub
Practice Management
VAT Filer
CloudConnect
Anti-Money Laundering
Support home
Hot Topics
SimpleStep Guides
Release Notes
Technical
Known Issues

HMRC Status
Useful Links
MTD for Agents MTD for Businesses What is MTD
Preparation
Agent Services Account
MTD for VAT
MTD for Income Tax
MTD for VAT
Digital Record Keeping
Quarterly Updates
Step-by-step Guide
HMRC's MTD Timeline
TaxCalc's MTD Journey
For Accountancy Practices and Tax Advisors For Individuals, Businesses, Trusts, and Partnerships
PRACTICE MANAGEMENT
Client Hub
Companies House Integration
GDPR Centre  
NEW

eSign Centre  
NEW

AML Identity Checking
AML Centre  
NEW



COMPANY SECRETARIAL
Company Incorporator
Companies House Forms
FINANCIAL REPORTING
Accounts Production


TAXATION AND HMRC
Tax Return Production
VAT Filer


SERVICES
CloudConnect
TAX SOFTWARE
Individual
Limited Company
Partnership
Trust
VAT SOFTWARE
VAT Filer for Business  
NEW

How do I restore an archived or deleted client?

Article ID: 2383
Last updated: 12 Feb, 2018

To restore an archived client, follow these steps: 

  1. Go to Client Hub from the home screen.
  2. In the search panel at the top, click the down arrow and the drop-down will expand.
  3. Select Archived clients if available (see screenshot).

  1. If the client appears on the Archived clients list, select it and click on Restore client. You will then be able to view the client normally.
  2. If the client doesn't appear on the Archived clients list, or you don't have the Archived clients option, you'll need to import the client's return or recreate the client's information manually.
  3. If you have a copy of the return, it can be imported by following the article Importing a Tax Return stored as a file into the Database. This does however require you to have a copy of the tax return to import. If you do not have a copy of the return to import, please contact support for more assistance.

IMPORTANT: In TaxCalc you should archive clients rather than delete them as archiving is reversible. When you archive a client, its record and reports are no longer displayed in Client Hub, but when you you delete a client you remove it and any returns from the system.

Article ID: 2383
Last updated: 12 Feb, 2018
Revision: 10
Views: 1854
This article was:  


Also read
item Importing a Tax Return stored as a file into the Database