Knowledgebase Support HMRC Useful links
Knowledgebase home
Tax Return Production
Accounts Production
Client Hub
Practice Management
VAT Filer
CloudConnect
Anti-Money Laundering
Support home
Hot Topics
SimpleStep Guides
Release Notes
Technical
Known Issues

HMRC Status
Useful Links
MTD for Agents MTD for Businesses What is MTD
Preparation
Agent Services Account
MTD for VAT
MTD for Income Tax
MTD for VAT
Digital Record Keeping
Quarterly Updates
Step-by-step Guide
HMRC's MTD Timeline
TaxCalc's MTD Journey
For Accountancy Practices and Tax Advisors For Individuals, Businesses, Trusts, and Partnerships
PRACTICE MANAGEMENT
Client Hub
Companies House Integration
GDPR Centre  
NEW

eSign Centre  
NEW

AML Identity Checking
AML Centre  
NEW



COMPANY SECRETARIAL
Company Incorporator
Companies House Forms
FINANCIAL REPORTING
Accounts Production


TAXATION AND HMRC
Tax Return Production
VAT Filer


SERVICES
CloudConnect
TAX SOFTWARE
Individual
Limited Company
Partnership
Trust
VAT SOFTWARE
VAT Filer for Business  
NEW

How do I define my own work status for accounts and tax work?

Article ID: 2340
Last updated: 22 Feb, 2019

TaxCalc allows you to create your own work status for accounts, tax and VAT and Companies House Forms.

To add your own status:

  1. Select Admin Centre from the home screen.
  2. Click on Applications on the left-hand side.
  3. Click on Client Hub on the right side of the screen.
  4. Click on Customise Client Hub on the left-hand side.
  5. Click on Work Status on the left-hand side of the customisation screen for Client Hub.
  6. Click Continue on the bottom left-hand side of the screen to Create, Edit and Delete work statuses for Accounts, Tax Work, VAT Work and Company Form on the following pages.
  7. Once you have completed these, go to Finish and then Finish and Save.

You can now use a new status within Client Hub:

  1. Select the client in Client Hub.
  2. Select Set Work Status from the left-hand menu and select the Status you would like to change.
  3. Select Create StatusEdit Status or Delete Status here for use in the Client Hub. 

Please note: Default statuses are locked and cannot be amended or removed.

Article ID: 2340
Last updated: 22 Feb, 2019
Revision: 10
Views: 899
This article was:  


Also listed in
folder Practice Management