Knowledgebase Support HMRC Useful links
Knowledgebase home
Tax Return Production
Accounts Production
Client Hub
Practice Management
VAT Filer
CloudConnect
Anti-Money Laundering
Support home
Hot Topics
SimpleStep Guides
Release Notes
Technical
Known Issues

HMRC Status
Useful Links
MTD for Agents MTD for Businesses What is MTD
Preparation
Agent Services Account
MTD for VAT
MTD for Income Tax
MTD for VAT
Digital Record Keeping
Quarterly Updates
Step-by-step Guide
HMRC's MTD Timeline
TaxCalc's MTD Journey

Accountancy Practices and Tax Advisors
PRACTICE MANAGEMENT
Practice Management
Client Hub
Companies House Integration


PRACTICE COMPLIANCE
AML Centre
NEW

AML Identity Checking
GDPR Centre  
COMPLIANCE SERVICES
TAXATION AND HMRC
Tax Return Production
Vat Filer

FINANCIAL REPORTING
Accounts Production

COMPANY SECRETARIAL
Company Incorporator
Companies House Forms
COMMUNICATION MANAGEMENT
eSign Centre


SERVICES
CloudConnect

How do I use Mail Merge?

Article ID: 2180
Last updated: 03 Feb, 2015

Mail Merge allows you to export client data into Microsoft Word documents, including letters and forms. You can access Mail Merge via Client Hub.

  1. Open Client Hub from the home screen.
  2. Select Mail Merge from the left-hand menu. To start with you will see the standard filer (all clients) but you can create custom filters later.
  3. Select Create New Mail Merge, which opens the wizard. Click Continue.
  4. Fill in the Name and Description fields for the Mail Merge. Click Continue.
  5. Select the tax year and one of All Clients, Specific clients or Advanced client selection (Data mine).
  6. Choose your clients and click Continue.
  7. Check that the summary of clients is correct and click Continue.
  8. Select a template from the list and click on Use Template.
  9. The template will open in Microsoft Word, where you should edit any sections that are highlighted in yellow.
  10. When you've made all relevant changes to the template, click Finish & Merge on the top toolbar of Word.
  11. Click OK.
  12. Your merged document should now appear on screen with merge details of your clients.

PLEASE NOTE: You can save a list of clients that you might use frequently by clicking on Finish & Save on the Finish screen.

Article ID: 2180
Last updated: 03 Feb, 2015
Revision: 12
Views: 1809
This article was: