Knowledgebase Support HMRC Useful links
Knowledgebase home
Tax Return Production
Accounts Production
Client Hub
Practice Management
VAT Filer
CloudConnect
Anti-Money Laundering
Support home
Hot Topics
SimpleStep Guides
Release Notes
Technical
Known Issues

HMRC Status
Useful Links
MTD for Agents MTD for Businesses What is MTD
Preparation
Agent Services Account
MTD for VAT
MTD for Income Tax
MTD for VAT
Digital Record Keeping
Quarterly Updates
Step-by-step Guide
HMRC's MTD Timeline
TaxCalc's MTD Journey

How do I turn off 'Sent to Client?' in tax returns?

Article ID: 2348
Last updated: 23 Oct, 2019

When printing a tax return, TaxCalc will ask you if you want to mark the return as printed and sent to client for approval. To turn this setting off, follow these steps:

  1. Select Administration from the home screen.
  2. Click on Applications on the left.
  3. Click on Tax Return Production in the middle of the screen.
  4. Click on Customise TaxCalc on the left to open a new window.
  5. Click on Printing Preferences on the left.
  6. Select one of the following:
    • Do not ask me. Always update the status to 'Sent to Client' automatically.
    • Ask me each time if I want to update the status to 'Sent to Client'.
    • Do not ask me and never update the status automatically.
  7. Click on Finish on the left.
  8. Click on Finish and Save.
Article ID: 2348
Last updated: 23 Oct, 2019
Revision: 4
Views: 346
This article was: